# MINUTES SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING PERU ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT 124 DECEMBER 9, 2019, 4:30 PM

# **CALL TO ORDER**

A special meeting of the Board of Education of Peru Elementary School District 124, LaSalle County, Illinois, was called to order in the Conference Room at Parkside School, 1800 Church Street, Peru, IL, by Board President Mark Lamboley, on Monday, December 9, 2019, at 4:30 p.m.

### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

President Lamboley led the Board and audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Members Simon Kampwerth, C.G. Pillai, Austin Taylor, Vice President Patti Leynaud and President Mark Lamboley.

OTHERS PRESENT: Superintendent Mark Cross and Board Secretary Kim Vezzetti.

ABSENT: Members Rob Ankiewicz and Josanne Bruins.

## APPROVAL OF SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA

**MOTION:** Moved by Member Pillai, seconded by Member Kampwerth, to approve the special meeting agenda of December 9, 2019. ROLL CALL, VOTING AYE: Pillai, Kampwerth, Taylor, Leynaud, and Lamboley. NAYS: None. ABSENT: Ankiewicz and Bruins. **The motion carried 5-0.** 

## PUBLIC COMMENT, CORRESPONDENCE, AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

There were no public comments, correspondence, or announcements.

Member Bruins joined the meeting at 4:32 p.m.

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

**MOTION:** Moved by Member Kampwerth, seconded by Vice President Leynaud, to adjourn to Executive Session at 4:32 p.m. for discussion of information regarding the employment, performance, or dismissal of employees or district legal counsel. ROLL CALL, VOTING AYE: Kampwerth, Leynaud, Lamboley, Bruins, Pillai, and Taylor. NAYS: None. ABSENT: Ankiewicz. **The motion carried 6-0.** 

Member Ankiewicz joined the meeting at 4:37 p.m.

**RETURN TO REGULAR SESSION MOTION**: Moved by Member Bruins, seconded by Vice President Leynaud, to return to Regular Session at 5:29 p.m. ROLL CALL, VOTING AYE: Bruins, Leynaud, Lamboley, Ankiewicz, Kampwerth, Pillai, and Taylor. NAYS: None. The motion carried 7-0.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

<b>MOTION:</b> Moved by Member Ankiewicz, seconded by Member Pillai, to adjourn at 5:30 p.m.	Aye 7
Nay 0. The motion carried 7-0.	

Mark Lamboley, Board President	Kim Vezzetti, Board Secretary